Board of Police Commissioners

The Cary Board of Police Commissioners is a three-member Board appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the Village Board of Trustees.

The Commissioners' main duties are to participate in the process of interviewing potential candidates and establishing an eligibility list for the entry-level position of police officer. In addition, members participate in the process for establishing a promotional list for police sergeant. Members also may conduct hearings on police misconduct if appealed to the Board of Police Commissioners.

Police Commissioners:

  • Dori Chianakas
  • Jeffrey Kraeger
  • Jim Levicki


Agendas are posted in the lobby of the Cary Municipal Center and on the Village's website, and are available prior to the meetings.